Summit celebrates again with two nominations at the Drum DADI Awards 2015

Posted: Thursday 23rd July 2015 in Events and Awards, News.

Summit have been shortlisted for two Drum DADI Awards

It was announced yesterday that Summit has been shortlisted not once, but twice, at the DADI Awards 2015. We have been selected as finalists
in the best use of PPC category for our work with Argos, and in the best automotive website, app or campaign category with Rockar.

Argos – synchronising paid search with TV advertising, weather and seasonality

Summit and Argos were nominated for work in 2014 on Argos’s paid search channel, using our revolutionary performance marketing platform, Forecaster. Powered by predictive analytics, Forecaster enabled us to achieve an overall 170% year on year uplift in net margin across all of Argos’s product categories. This is the second time in as many months that this work has been acknowledged; we have also been shortlisted at The Marketing Week Data Storytelling Awards in their predictive analytics category. To find out more about how we used predictive analytics in order to maximise profit for Argos please download our free whitepaper, Back to the Future for Performance Marketing.

Rockar – changing the way people buy cars

Summit and Rockar teamed up in 2014 to launch a world first –, an eCommerce site that allows people to buy a car online in minutes without having to deal with sales people. Rockar’s goal was to make car buying less intimidating and more efficient using eCommerce technology, and they came to Summit for support in realising their vision. The online platform, launched in November 2014, covers every aspect of buying a new car – researching, financing, evaluating, creating and purchasing, in-store or at home, with no obligation to talk to anyone. You can read more about the Rockar project on our website.

Judged by industry experts from Visa, Virgin, Bacardi and Sky among others, The DADI Awards aim to give companies at the forefront of digital the recognition they deserve. The winners will be announced at a ceremony on 15th October in London.

Related Articles